Advisory Board

The Advisory Board of the TUM: Junge Akademie provides the necessary framework to ensure that the scholars are able to develop their talents in the best ways and that they are actively involved in shaping the academy. For this purpose, the members of the Advisory Board meet once per term to define the strategic and make the according decisions. In particular, the strategic aims also include objective targets of the TUM: Junge Akademie and its cooperations with institutions or programs.


Prof. Dr.-Ing.Gerhard Müller

Senior Executive Vice President Academic & Student Affairs

Professor Community

Prof. Dr. med. Pascal Berberat

TUM School of Medicine

Prof. Dr. Sonja Berensmeier

Mechanical Engineering

Prof. Dr. med. (em.) Michael Molls

Medicine, Spokesman of the Emeriti of Excellence Program

Prof. Dr. Sabine Maasen

Director Munich Center for Technology in Society

Prof. Bernd Redmann

President Hochschule für Musik und Theater Munich

Prof. Bettina Reitz

President Hochschule für Fernsehen und Film Munich

Speaker of the Scholars

Saskia Hutschenreiter

TUM School of Management, Year 2019

Dr. Matthias Lehner

TUM EDU, Year 2011

Beate U. Lang;

TUM School of Medicine, Year 2019

Jonas Ruchti; B.Sc.

Electrical and Computer Engineering , Year 2017/I

Sabrina Schwarzmeier, B.Sc.

TUM EDU, Year 2017/II

Paul Sieber; B.Sc.

Civil engineering, Year 2019